Two municipalities in B.C. have park boards: Vancouver and Cultus Lake.

During an election, residents of Vancouver and Cultus Lake are chosen to sit down on the park boards.

In Vancouver, seven commissioners at large are elected for a four-year term. The chair and vice-chair are elected by the commissioners to serve a one-year term.

In Cultus Lake, five commissioners are elected: three from the Cultus Lake Park Board jurisdiction and two from town of Chilliwack.

The park boards oversee the long-term planning and vision for the parks and green spaces of their respective communities and ensure parks remain accessible and sustainable.

Polls are open from 8 a.m. to eight p.m. PT on Saturday, Oct. 15.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here